Testimonials

“I was sad to see Joe Pesce’s go, however my mom and I decided we prefer the menu (& price point) at L’Oceano! We split 4 of the small dishes – the grilled romaine salad is a must have! We had a hard time deciding what to order as the menu has a little bit of everything, beef, pasta & seafood. This just means we will be back sooner rather then later! It is always nice to see a new restaurant come to town that is different then the traditional Italian menu.”

Amanda T.
Haddonfield, NJ

(10/28/2013 Yelp)


“I had my first dining experience here a week ago and must say that I was very impressed. Great atmosphere, excellent service, and the food was above my expectations. The Lobster Mac & Cheese was definitely my favorite and dessert topped it off. If you are looking for a fine place to dine, you must try. Keep up the good work Chris!! Looking forward to my next visit.”

Nicole W.
Philadelphia, PA

(10/6/2013 Yelp)


“Visited L’Oceano last week with some friends….and am eagerly awaiting our next visit!! Everything was perfect! The crab and cheese stuffed figs are my new favorite. The best lobster mac n cheese I’ve had in a long while, and the highlight……salted carmel creme brulee cheesecake…YUM!!!!! Chris and staff did a spectacular job all evening. I’ve recommended L’Oceano to everyone I’ve talked to this week, if they don’t give a try….it’s their loss!!!”

Jacqui N.
Philadelphia, PA

(10/5/2013 Yelp)


“I had my first dining experience at L’Oceano this evening. My mom flew in from Florida and I wanted to have a special dinner to celebrate her birthday. We walked in and received a warm greeting from Chris and his staff. The changes in decor were subtle, classy and charming. New floors, new paint, new light fixtures, new chairs.. well done. The ambiance is wonderful. Not loud, the right lighting and attentive staff. We had multiple servers who made sure our glasses were filled and our needs were met. Chris came over to the table and was his usual charismatic self.

I am picky about bread. If it isn’t warm, crusty on the outside and soft and fresh on the inside I’m not interested. L’Oceano did not disappoint in this area. I opted for the pix fix menu, since I wanted to taste as many things as possible. I started with the tuna pizza, which sounds a bit strange, but let me tell you.. it was fabulous. If you are a fan of raw tuna and wasabi, this is a delightful twist on it. It had a nice spicy kick, but was not over the top at all. My second course was also one of the specials: Pumpkin gnocchi. One word: WOW. I didn’t know what to expect with that one, but it was divine. It reminded me of a savory pumpkin pie. Yum, For my main dish I had the maple salmon, which comes on a wooden plank. It was cooked perfectly – rare in the middle just the way i like it. There were slivered almonds and maple syrup, so once again it was a play on sweet and savory, By the time dessert came I was pretty full. I had a few mouthfuls of the bread pudding. It was sweet, soft, topped with home made whipped cream and was really delicious. I wish I had more room in my belly to eat it.

Overall I am very impressed. I feel very fortunate to have such a great restaurant in my neighborhood and will be back soon.”

Nancy W.
Collingswood, NJ

(10/3/2013 Yelp)


“Food was delicious . Lobster Mac and cheese to die for.. The desserts OMG!..Chris and staff are doing a great job. Keep up the great work guys and girls.. A must try restaurant for all who haven’t tried yet !! Can’t wait to go back!”

Dana M.
Philadelphia, PA

(9/29/2013 Yelp)


“The menu is perfect, so many different choices and more on the seafood side. I love how they always have different & unique specials and desserts. Chris Grasso did an amazing job! So happy for them and me! I really missed this place over the summer ha ha. Definitely a must try more than once, you won’t be disappointed!”

Nicole G.
Thorofare, NJ

(9/27/2013 Yelp)


“What a nice, cozy atmosphere for the town’s only seafood restaurant. And the food is so beautifully presented and delectable. The Seared Tuna was a huge crowd pleaser at our table, and the room was intimate enough so that we could see that our fellow diners were as pleased as we were with their meals! It was fun to walk around the town of Collingswood as an after-dinner treat.”

Michelle A.
Morrisville, PA

(9/25/2013 Yelp)


“Lovely and sumptuous. The seven-layer cake… woah… and they charge only $8 or such for that and it’s got to cost them close to that. They just added some photos to their website so that’s good.”

Randy Z.
Lansdowne, PA

(9/25/2013 Yelp)


“Great atmosphere and excellent service! Food was delicious! Chris has done a great job.”

Katie B.
Collingswood, NJ

(9/20/2013 Yelp)


“We had yet another nice meal at this restaurant which continually experiments with new presentations and favors. Pricing is reasonable and the service is friendly. It’s a byob so you can save further on costs. We have been here three times and have enjoyed ourselves on each visit. Worth a try!”

(Open Table Review – November 08, 2013)


“Thank You Chris. Your place is great and the service A+. We plan on making your place a regular stop on the rotation.”

(Open Table Review – Saturday, November 02, 2013)


“This place is great. The food was terrific as well as the service. I already started to tell my friends. Will be back over and over.”

(Open Table Review – Sunday, November 03, 2013)


“We had yet another nice meal at this restaurant which continually experiments with new presentations and favors. Pricing is reasonable and the service is friendly. It’s a byob so you can save further on costs. We have been here three times and have enjoyed ourselves on each visit. Worth a try!”

(Open Table Review – November 08, 2013)


“We love this restaurant. The owner, Chris, is the best. He is out front greeting his guests and always checks in with them several times to make sure everything is ok; he definitely takes care of you. The restaurant specializes in fish which is always fresh and prepared with any one of the house sauces on the menu. Everything on the menu is delicious. We highly recommend L’Oceano Ristorante. Thank you, Chris Cathy & Rich”

(Open Table Review – Saturday, November 02, 2013)


“L’Oceano is a new hot find in Collingswood. The newly opened restaurant is one of a kind.
The food and the ambiance are truly one of a kind and a must dine place.”

(Open Table Review – Saturday, November 02, 2013)


“Must try!! Great food and best service around. Truly feel like part of the family when dining here. Will accommodate any dietary needs. Owner is very friendly and truly knows the food industry inside and out. Definitely check this restaurant out! You won’t be disappointed.”

(Open Table Review – Saturday, November 02, 2013)